University of Connecticut

Department of Molecular and Cell Biology

The University of Connecticut is the state's flagship institution of higher learning. Founded in 1881, the University of Connecticut has grown to include 13 Schools and Colleges at its main campus in Storrs, separate Schools of Law and Social Work in Hartford, five regional campuses throughout the state and Schools of Medicine and Dentistry at the UConn Health Center in Farmington. UConn is a Land Grant and Sea Grant College and a Space Grant Consortium institution. The University spans 4,104 acres at its main campus and five regional campuses, and an additional 162 acres at the UConn Health Center in Farmington. Under the leadership of President Philip E. Austin, the University is undergoing an amazing transformation. UConn is renewing, rebuilding and enhancing its campuses through an unprecedented $2.3 billion, 20-year state investment in the University’s infrastructure. State-of-the-art facilities grace every campus. The University of Connecticut is a school of choice for academically talented students. UConn has stood as the top public university in New England, for the sixth consecutive year. Since 1995, freshman applications have increased 79 percent and the University recently welcomed nearly 100 high school valedictorians and salutatorians to UConn’s Class of 2008. Designated a Carnegie Foundation Research University-Extensive, a distinction shared by fewer than four percent of America’s higher education institutions, UConn has more than 70 focused research centers where faculty, graduate students and undergraduates explore everything from improving human health to enhancing public education and protecting the country’s natural resources. UConn’s strides in higher education stretch throughout the state of Connecticut and beyond.


University of Connecticut
Department of Molecular and Cell Biology
91 North Eagleville Rd
06269 Storrs CT, USA
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Forschung & Entwicklung
Forschung & Lehre
mehr als 500